skip to main content

Baptist Communicators Association

2005-06 History


  • Board Meetings:
    • September 1, 2005, Atlanta, Georgia
    • February 24, 2006, LifeWay Christian Resources, Nashville, Tennessee
  • Workshop:
    • April 19–22, 2006, International Mission Board's Missionary Learning Center, near Richmond, Virginia


  • President: Joe Westbury, The Christian Index
  • President-Elect: Norman Jameson, North Carolina Baptist Convention
  • Program Co-Vice Presidents: Anita Bowden & Mary Jane Welch, International Mission Board
  • Program Vice President-Elect: Doug Rogers, Alabama Baptist State Board of Missions
  • Membership Vice President: Woody Murray, LifeWay Christian Resources
  • Communications Vice President: Susan McDaniel, North American Mission Board
  • Treasurer: Jason Crawford, Kansas-Nebraska Convention of Southern Baptists
  • Awards Chairman: Ty Wood, Florida Baptist Convention
  • Professional Development Coordinator: David Winfrey, Western Recorder
  • Missions Vice President: Erich Bridges, International Mission Board
  • Historian: VACANT
  • Administrative Coordinator: Keith Beene


Workshop Details | Photo Gallery


  • Arthur S. Davenport Award for Exceptional Achievement in Public Relations:
    The Communications Department of Guidestone Financial Resources for "Morningstar Launch"
  • Exceptional Achievement Award in Interactive Communications:
    The Marketing and Public Relations Department of Missouri Baptist University for "Missouri Baptist University Web Site"
  • M.E. Dodd Award for Exceptional Achievement in Audio-Visual Communications:
    Norman Jameson and K Brown of Baptist Convention of North Carolina for "175th Anniversary of The Baptist State Convention of North Carolina"
  • Fon H. Scofield Award for Exceptional Achievement in Publication Photography:
    K Brown of Baptist State Convention of North Carolina for "Generations"
  • Frank Burkhalter Award for Exceptional Achievement in News Writing:
    Joe Westbury and Kelly Durham of The Christian Index for "Emerging Leaders - Passing the Baton; Stained Glass & Starbucks"
  • Leonard Holloway Award for Exceptional Achievement in Feature Writing:
    Brooke L. Hutson of The Baptist Foundation of Oklahoma for "The Definition of True Devotion - In Sickness and In Health"
  • Albert McClellan Award for Exceptional Achievement in Print Media and Design:
    The Office of University Communications of Union University for "Union 2010 Campaign"
  • Full Listing
Baptist Communicators Association

Executive Director: Margaret Colson | 678-641-4457
Current Officers


Connect With Us - more

© 2017 Baptist Communicators Association
This is also a question of the old, the belt replica watches and steel which good? In replica watches uk fact, they each have advantages and disadvantages. To say the advantages of steel, there are two main rolex replica uk points. First, strong and durable, easy rolex replica maintenance; two temperament tough, more men.