skip to main content

Baptist Communicators Association

BCA Membership Directory

BCA Members Sorted by Group

Sort: by Group | by State | by Organization | by Membership Date | Alphabetically
Name Title Organization Membership
Isaiah Aguirre Director of communications California Baptist University 2015-Present
Shannon Baker National Correspondent/Design Editor BaptistLife 2000-Present
Scott Barkley Production Editor The Christian Index 2005-Present
Christina Beverage Communications group ministry assistant/subscriptions clerk Baptist General Convention of Oklahoma 2016-Present
Brian Blackwell Staff writer Louisiana Baptist Message 2015-Present
Allan Blume Editor/President Biblical Recorder 2011-Present
Casi Bowers Director of marketing information Baylor University 2015-Present
Dianna Cagle Assistant Managing Editor Biblical Recorder 2006-Present
Matthew Carson Designer North American Mission Board 2004-2013/2016-present
Diana Chandler Staff writer Baptist Press 2013-Present
Michael Chute Professor of journalism California Baptist University 1972-1982; 2001-2007; 2015-Present
Lynn Clayton Retired Baptist Message LIFETIME MEMBER
Keith Collier Managing Editor Southern Baptist Texan 2007-2011; 2014-Present
Sharayah Colter Reporter Southern Baptist Texan 2013-Present
Kenny Day Marketing Communications Coordinator Oklahoma Baptist University 2015-Present
Todd Deaton Editor Western Recorder 1999-Present
Marie Delph Deputy Communications Director Ethics and Religious Liberty Commission 2013-Present
Margaret Dempsey-Colson Executive Director Baptist Communicators Association 2008-Present
Keila Diaz South Florida Reporter Florida Baptist Witness 2014-Present
Chris Doyle Associate Editor Baptist General Convention of Oklahoma 2013-Present
Jim Edminson Editor/Marketing and Public Relations Baptist Children's Homes of North Carolina 1989-Present
Tim Ellsworth Associate Vice President for University Communications Union University 2002-present
Meredith Flynn Managing Editor Illinois Baptist State Association 2014-Present
Neisha Fuson Roberts Editorial Production Coordinator The Alabama Baptist 2011-Present
Nathan Handley Content development specialist Union University 2016-Present
Rebekah Hardage Lead marketing writer Guidestone Financial Resources 2015-Present
Benjamin Hawkins Associate Editor The Pathway 2013-Present
Shawn Hendricks Managing Editor Baptist Press 1998-Present
Don Hinkle Editor The Pathway 2005-Present
Oscar Hoffmeyer Retired Louisiana Baptist Convention LIFETIME MEMBER
Emily Howsden Staff writer Baptist General Convention of Oklahoma 2017-present
Nicole Kalil Reporter Florida Baptist Witness 2014-Present
Andy Kanengiser University News Coordinator Mississippi College 2008-2011, 2013-Present
Brian Kaylor Editor and President Word & Way 2004-2011/2016-present
Brian Koonce Staff Writer The Pathway 2007-Present
Carol Campbell Layton Administrative and Communications Manager North Carolina Baptist Aging Ministry 2011-Present
Tammi Ledbetter News Editor Southern Baptist Texan 2010-Present
Elizabeth Lombardo Senior marketing writer Guidestone Financial Resources 2015-Present
Sharon Mager Communications Specialist Mid-Atlantic Baptist Network 2014-Present
Dan Martin Retired Baptist General Convention of Texas LIFETIME MEMBER
Michael McEwen Content Editor Biblical Recorder 2013-Present
Julie McGowan Associate Director, Editorial International Mission Board 1996-Present
Carrie McWhorter Correspondent The Alabama Baptist 2013-Present
Shelly Moon Senior writer Guidestone Financial Resources 2015-Present
Walker Moore Columnist, Baptist Messenger Baptist General Convention of Oklahoma 2013-Present
Faith Morgan Writer North American Mission Board 2015-Present
Hannah Munoz Intern The Alabama Baptist 2014-Present
Bob Nigh Managing Editor Baptist General Convention of Oklahoma 2013-Present
Robert O'Brien Missions Communications Consultant Virginia Baptist Mission Board LIFETIME MEMBER
Julie Payne News writer The Alabama Baptist 2012-Present
Van C. Payne Principal/Owner Mockingbird Communications 1984-Present
Bonnie Pritchett News Correspondent Southern Baptist Texan 2012-Present
Josie Rabbit Writer North American Mission Board 2016-present
Jennifer Rash Executive Editor The Alabama Baptist 1996-Present
Eric Reed Editor Illinois Baptist State Association 2014-Present
David Roach Chief National Correspondent Baptist Press 2008-2010; 2014-Present
Sally Robbins Manager of brand editorial GuideStone Financial Resources 2011-Present
John Roberts Editor Emeritus The Baptist Courier LIFETIME MEMBER
Jane Rodgers Freelance Correspondent Southern Baptist Texan 2013-Present
Lisa Sergent Communications Director, Contributing Editor Illinois Baptist State Association 2001-2011; 2014-Present
Alex Sibley Associate Director of News and Information Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary 2016-present
Holly Smith Managing Editor California Southern Baptist 2002-Present
Michael Smith Associate Editor Florida Baptist Witness 2014-Present
Mary E. Speidel Retired senior Editor/Writer International Mission Board 1984-Present
Marilyn Stewart Assistant Director for News and Information New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary 2015-Present
Ginger Swann Communications Coordinator Children at Heart Ministries 2014-Present
Lindsay Swartz Managing Editor of Content Ethics and Religious Liberty Commission 2014-Present
Bob Terry Editor, CEO The Alabama Baptist 1975-Present
Art Toalston Senior Editor Baptist Press 1984-2002,2007-Present
R. Chip Turner Director of Communication and Training PRAY Publishing 1977-2012; 2015-Present
Joe Ulveling Project Manager/Family Ministries Missouri Baptist Convention 2013-Present
Amy VanVleck Senior corporate communications editor Guidestone Financial Resources 2015-Present
Maggie Walsh Newswriter The Alabama Baptist 2014-Present
Greg Warner Retired LIFETIME MEMBER
Charles Warren Retired LIFETIME MEMBER
Bill Webb Editor Word & Way 1978-1979, 1981-Present
Joe Westbury Managing Editor The Christian Index 1976-Present
Iris White Managing Editor Baptist Convention of Maryland/Delaware 2013-Present
Lonnie Wilkey Editor Baptist and Reflector 1998-Present
Charles Willis Retired LifeWay Christian Resources LIFETIME MEMBER
Mary Wimberley Senior News/Feature Writer Samford University 2013-Present
Meredith Yackel Ministry Specialist North American Mission Board 2014-Present
Caleb Yarbrough Associate Editor Arkansas Baptist News 2011-Present
Tim Yarbrough Editor/Executive Director Arkansas Baptist News 1990-Present
Elizabeth Young Director of Communications Arizona Southern Baptist Convention 1983-Present